Drop Down Menus

Sunday, March 11, 2012

Introduction of New Express Trains In Bengal

 West Bengal will get one Weekly Express Train.This Train was announced in the Railway Budget 2011 – 12.This Train will run from Howrah to Jaisalmr.

Time Table of the Howrah to Jaisalmr Weekly Express Train

Train Name: Howrah - Jaisalmer Weekly Express (12371 / 12372 )
Train No. 12371 will be started from Howrah with effect from 12th March 2012 at 08.20 hrs on every Monday and will reach Jaisalmer at 23.20 hrs on the next day. On return journey, the Train No. 12372 will be started from  from Jaisalmer rail station with effect from 15th March 2012 at 06.00 hrs on every Thursday and will reach Howrah at 16.30 hrs on the next day.

The Howrah - Jaisalmer  - Howrah  Express will stop at the following rail stations: Durgapur,Asansol Jn.,Dhanbad Jn., Gaya Jn., Mughalsarai Jn.,Varanasi Jn.,Pratapgarh Jn.,Rae Bareli Jn.,Lucknow Jn.,Bareilly Jn.,Moradabad Jn.,Delhi Jn., Delhi Cantt., Gurgaon,Rewari Jn.,Churu,Ratangarh Jn.,Rajaldesar,Sri Dungargarah,Napassar,Bikaner Jn.,Phalodi and stations.Ramdevra

Compositionof the Howrah - Jaisalmer  - Howrah  Express train : One AC 2 tier, Two AC 3 tier, Seven Sleeper Class Coaches, Six General Second Class Coaches and Two GSLR / GSLRD Van.

Booking of tickets : Booking of the above Train for Up Direction from 10/03/2012.

No comments:

Post a Comment