Drop Down Menus

Friday, October 2, 2015

Suvidha Special Trains for Durga Puja and Diwali 2015

To manage the extra rush of passengers during Durga Puja and Diwali 2015, Southern Railway will run ‘Suvidha’ Special Trains between Chennai Central and Santragachi.

Suvidha special trains between Chennai Central and Santragachi
Train No.00619 will leave Chennai Central Railway station at 17.10 hrs. o­n 16.10.2015 and reach Santragachi at 19.00 hrs. the next day.
Train No.00620 Santragachi to Chennai Central superfast ‘Suvidha’ special train will leave Santragachi at 12.40 hrs. o­n 18.10.2015 and reach Chennai Central at 14.50 hrs. the next day.
Composition of the trains:AC 2-tier – 1, AC 3-tier – 2, Sleeper Class – 13 & Luggage-cum-brake van – 2 coaches.

Route of the special trains

The Durga Puja and Diwali special trains will stop at Nellore, Vijayawada, Rajamundry, Vishakapatnam, Brahmapur, Kurdha Road, Bhubaneswar, Cuttack, Badhrak and Karagpur in both way journey.

Advance reservations for Train No.00619 Chennai Central – Santragachi superfast ‘Suvidha’ special train has been started from 02 October 2015.

No comments:

Post a Comment