Drop Down Menus

Monday, August 29, 2016

Diwali Special Trains between Howrah and Tirupati

To manage extra rush of passengers, 14 AC Superfast special trains will be run between Howrah and Tirupati during Diwali Festival 2016.
Train No. 02855 Howrah-Tirupati AC Superfast Special Train will depart Howrah at 12:40 hrs o­n 4th, 11th, 18th, 25th October, 1st, 8th and 15 th November 2016 (Tuesdays) and will arrive / depart Vijayawada at 07:50/08:00 hrs on Wednesday and will arrive Tirupati at 14:30 hrs.
Train No. 02858 Tirupati-Howrah AC Superfast Special Train will depart Tirupati at 15:55 hrs o­n 5th, 12th, 19th, 26th October, 2nd, 9th and 16th November, 2016 (Wednesdays), will  arrive / depart Vijayawada at 22:00/22:15 hrs and will arrive Howrah at 18:30 hrs o­n the next day.
Route: The Diwali special trains will stop at Kharagpur, Bhadrak, Cuttack, Bhubaneswar, Khurda Rd, Brahmapur, Palasa, Srikakulam Road, Vizianagaram, Visakhapatnam, Duvvada, Rajahmundry, o­ngole, Nellore, Gudur and Renigunta stations in both directions.
Composition: These special trains will consist of 16 coaches viz., fourteen AC III Tier Class and two Power Car Coaches.

No comments:

Post a Comment